Meeting intelligence · Agenda and supporting material
Culberson County Groundwater Conservation District
Scheduled date
This notice or agenda does not establish that the scheduled event occurred or that proposed actions were approved.
Source-linked research summary. Verify important details against the official district record.
Meeting summary
Culberson notices FY2026–27 tax-rate and budget hearings followed by a regular meeting on banking/investment documentation and operational reports. Proposed resolutions and historic investment certifications are agenda items, not evidence of adoption or completed review.
Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
Source and dates
- Meeting date · source stated
- 2026-09-09
- Document approval date
- Unknown / not stated
- Routing metadata date
- Unknown
- Extraction date
- 2026-09-18
- Last official source check
- Unknown / no new source check performed
- Source document
- 2 physical pages · batch03-culberson_county_gcd-df9e811cdebc
PDF page fragments are navigation hints; some viewers may open at the beginning.
Source identity: sha256:df9e811cdebcf7ce6e4f4ba8aceb1558d691612894044d89e0c943b47b82b1d5
Source completeness
Every physical page of this supplied PDF was visually read. Local ambiguities, blank fields and unavailable referenced material are retained below; this is not independent verification of the government record.
Explore Entities and timelines · Dated mentions, without assumed identity merges.
Matters, observations and decisions
Requests, recommendations and approvals retain their recorded labels. A passed motion is a procedural result; conditions are requirements, not proof of fulfillment. Repeated quantities are not added together.
tax rate and budget
noticed hearings
Link to this item- topic
- tax rate and budget
- stage
- noticed hearings
- statement
- September 9, 2026, 2 p.m., district office at 1300 W. Broadway, Van Horn; separate FY2026–27 tax-rate and budget hearings precede regular meeting. Proposed rate and budget adoption are listed without amounts or outcomes.
Source evidence · p. 1
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
finance and investment controls
agenda item
Link to this item- topic
- finance and investment controls
- stage
- agenda item
- statement
- Proposed resolution 2026-005 annually reviewing/readopting investment policy and strategies; proposed FY2025 certification stating no investment transactions or portfolio activity and funds remaining in depository accounts; proposed resolution 2026_006 confirming disbursement/check-signing/electronic-transfer authority under Water Code chapter 36; depository confirmation under section 36.155.
Source evidence · p. 1
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
prior investment records
agenda item
Link to this item- topic
- prior investment records
- stage
- agenda item
- statement
- Review of FY2024 investment activity, acknowledgment that some related actions/documentation were not previously formalized, and written certification are proposed. This agenda does not independently establish the underlying transactions or completion of corrective documentation.
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
investment training
agenda item
Link to this item- topic
- investment training
- stage
- agenda item
- statement
- Approval sought for North Central Texas Council of Governments Public Funds Investment Act training September 28–29, 2026 as an independent investment-officer training source, subject to statutory requirements.
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
manager and operations reports
agenda item
Link to this item- topic
- manager and operations reports
- stage
- agenda item
- statement
- Field-tech report; GMA 4 meeting September 15 at district office; cybersecurity and AI training described as completed and reported to DIR; TAGD updates; bills/bank reconciliation and setting October meeting date.
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
procedure
notice
Link to this item- topic
- procedure
- stage
- notice
- statement
- Agenda signed August 26, 2026 by Haley Davis, with filing stamp also dated August 26, 2026. Executive-session reservation cites Texas Government Code chapter 551.071. No votes are recorded.
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
Unresolved questions
The proposed rate, budget, investment instruments/amounts, disbursement-authorized individuals and October meeting date are not specified; agenda proposals are not approvals.
Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
Named entities and meeting-local relationships
Names remain as stated in each source. Similar names across meetings are not merged. Candidate relationships remain hypotheses.
Haley Davis
Link to this item- name
- Haley Davis
- type
- person
- roles 1
- general manager
- roles 2
- notice signatory
- identity scope
- Named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Statement basis: named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
Pecos County State Bank – Van Horn Branch
Link to this item- name
- Pecos County State Bank – Van Horn Branch
- type
- organization
- roles 1
- proposed depository confirmation
- identity scope
- Named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Statement basis: named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Source evidence · p. 1
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
North Central Texas Council of Governments
Link to this item- name
- North Central Texas Council of Governments
- type
- organization
- roles 1
- proposed public-funds investment training provider
- identity scope
- Named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Statement basis: named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
GMA 4
Link to this item- name
- GMA 4
- type
- organization
- roles 1
- planned September 15 meeting
- identity scope
- Named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Statement basis: named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
TAGD
Link to this item- name
- TAGD
- type
- organization
- roles 1
- business-meeting update subject
- identity scope
- Named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Statement basis: named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
DIR
Link to this item- name
- DIR
- type
- organization
- roles 1
- cybersecurity/AI training report recipient as acronym
- identity scope
- Named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Statement basis: named in this source only; no cross-document identity resolution
Source evidence · p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
Unavailable referenced material
Unavailable reference
Link to this item- description
- August 3 and August 19 special-meeting minutes, proposed FY2026–27 budget/rate, resolutions/certifications, FY2024/2025 investment records and field-tech report.
Statement basis: source-linked item
Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim
Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.
