Meeting intelligence · Unsigned minutes

Fayette County Groundwater Conservation District

Source meeting date

Date context: August 3, 2026 meeting date. Unsigned president and secretary/treasurer lines; approval not established. Printed adjournment 12:26 a.m. is retained despite morning start and later executive session.

Source-linked research summary. Verify important details against the official district record.

Meeting summary

Fayette reports a low-pressure complaint and flex-line checks near Flatonia: one drilling-rig source was identified as a nearby ROCC well and another appeared to be the Kainer Unit on Strick Road; staff reported both permitted and took no further action. July permit approvals were zero. Static monitoring was scheduled, TWDB grant information was pending, and the county had localized D1/D0 drought with reported July rainfall. Signature lines are blank.

Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2, p. 3

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

This copy is unsigned minutes. Reported actions do not establish that these minutes were formally approved.

Source and dates

Meeting date · source stated
2026-08-03
Document approval date
Unknown / not stated
Routing metadata date
Unknown
Extraction date
2026-09-18
Last official source check
Unknown / no new source check performed
Source document
3 physical pages · batch04-fayette_county_gcd-abbe65333a9d

PDF page fragments are navigation hints; some viewers may open at the beginning.

Source identity: sha256:abbe65333a9ddb30319bdc8d816da365571e6f482a7fdbf9bc6848d9559b4394

Source completeness

Every physical page was visually read. No materially unreadable substantive span identified. Signatures are not independently authenticated.

Explore Entities and timelines · Dated mentions, without assumed identity merges.

Matters, observations and decisions

Requests, recommendations and approvals retain their recorded labels. A passed motion is a procedural result; conditions are requirements, not proof of fulfillment. Repeated quantities are not added together.

Low-pressure complaint and flex lines

staff report

Link to this item
topic
Low-pressure complaint and flex lines
stage
staff report
statement
Resident reported low pressure and questioned roadside flex lines near Flatonia on FM 609 on July 29. Staff visited July 30; H&P representative identified nearby ROCC well as drilling-rig source. Another set of lines appeared to originate at Kainer Unit, Strick Road. Staff said both wells were permitted; no further action. Causation of low pressure is not established.
Date context
Document context only. July 29 complaint followed by July 30 staff visit, as reported in these minutes; not conflicting alternatives.
Document context date
2026-08-03
reported sequence
2026-07-29 — July 29 complaint followed by July 30 staff visit, as reported in these minutes; not conflicting alternatives. (physical p. 1)
reported sequence
2026-07-30 — July 29 complaint followed by July 30 staff visit, as reported in these minutes; not conflicting alternatives. (physical p. 1)
Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Budget and personnel

board decisions

Link to this item
topic
Budget and personnel
stage
board decisions
statement
Board approved July 6 hearing/meeting minutes and June financial statement/bill payment. Following executive session, president said board suggested 3% staff raise; Hayek moved to approve FY 2026-2027 budget with recommended changes, Wick seconded; approved. Full changed budget is absent.
Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Joint planning

staff report

Link to this item
topic
Joint planning
stage
staff report
statement
As of July 31, district had received no public comments on GMA 12 or GMA 15 proposed DFCs. GMA 12 comment hearing scheduled August 3, 2026; these minutes refer to meeting following the public hearing but do not contain its separate proceedings.
Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Monitoring grant

staff report

Link to this item
topic
Monitoring grant
stage
staff report
statement
TWDB grant information submitted; awaiting notice of any further required information. Quarterly static-well monitoring scheduled August 18-19; no subsequent completion or monitoring levels supplied.
Date context
Document context only. Planned August monitoring, not evidence of completion or measurements.
Document context date
2026-08-03
scheduled monitoring dates
2026-08-18 — Planned August monitoring, not evidence of completion or measurements. (physical p. 2)
scheduled monitoring dates
2026-08-19 — Planned August monitoring, not evidence of completion or measurements. (physical p. 2)
Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Permit activity

staff report

Link to this item
topic
Permit activity
stage
staff report
statement
No permits approved in July; no unsold properties processed; no applications for exception presented.
Source evidence · p. 2, p. 3

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Drought and rainfall

staff report

Link to this item
topic
Drought and rainfall
stage
staff report
statement
As of July 28, western county corner D1 moderate drought; D0 abnormally dry southwest of Winchester-to-Schulenburg line; remainder free of drought conditions. July beneficial rainfall reported, with monthly district average and named gauge extremes.
Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Public education

staff report

Link to this item
topic
Public education
stage
staff report
statement
July 11 Native Plant Society presentation in Columbus and July 15 La Grange Rotary Club presentation at Czech Museum covered aquifer conditions, use, permitting, planning and future conditions; approximately 20 and 30 attendees respectively. July 15 Special Advisory Board meeting discussed countywide polling changes for 2027.
Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Quantities, roles and time bases

Requested, recommended, historic, modeled and approved values retain their separate roles. A null time basis does not remove a time dimension already present in the unit.

Staff pay · suggested increase

Link to this item
subject
Staff pay
role
suggested increase
value
3
unit
percent
time basis
Unknown / not stated
interpretation
Reported suggestion after executive session; not an independently itemized salary award.

Statement basis: suggested increase

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Proposed GMA 12/GMA 15 DFC public comments · reported received count

Link to this item
subject
Proposed GMA 12/GMA 15 DFC public comments
role
reported received count
value
0
unit
comments
time basis
as of July 31, 2026

Statement basis: reported received count

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

July permits · reported approval count

Link to this item
subject
July permits
role
reported approval count
value
0
unit
permits
time basis
July 2026

Statement basis: reported approval count

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Reported rainfall average · observed report

Link to this item
subject
Reported rainfall average
role
observed report
value
5
unit
inches
time basis
July 2026 monthly total
aggregation warning
Average, not additive to individual gauges.

Statement basis: observed report

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Colorado River gauge rainfall · reported maximum gauge

Link to this item
subject
Colorado River gauge rainfall
role
reported maximum gauge
value
6.92
unit
inches
time basis
July 2026 monthly total

Statement basis: reported maximum gauge

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Buckner’s Creek gauge rainfall · reported minimum gauge

Link to this item
subject
Buckner’s Creek gauge rainfall
role
reported minimum gauge
value
3.03
unit
inches
time basis
July 2026 monthly total

Statement basis: reported minimum gauge

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Native Plant Society presentation · approximate attendance

Link to this item
subject
Native Plant Society presentation
role
approximate attendance
value
20
unit
people
time basis
July 11, 2026
approximate
true

Statement basis: approximate attendance

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

La Grange Rotary Club presentation · approximate attendance

Link to this item
subject
La Grange Rotary Club presentation
role
approximate attendance
value
30
unit
people
time basis
July 15, 2026
approximate
true

Statement basis: approximate attendance

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Wells, permits and water-domain objects

Nearby ROCC well supplying drilling rig

Link to this item
type
well
label
Nearby ROCC well supplying drilling rig
party as named
ROCC
status at meeting
Reported permitted by staff; identifier and allocation not supplied
context
H&P representative provided water-source information following low-pressure/flex-line complaint near Flatonia and FM 609

Statement basis: source-linked item

Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Kainer Unit on Strick Road

Link to this item
type
water source
label
Kainer Unit on Strick Road
property
Strick Road near Flatonia
context
Following another set of flex lines, staff states it appears the source is the Kainer Unit; both wells reported permitted. Identification remains qualified.

Statement basis: source-linked item

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Unresolved questions

Low-pressure cause, exact flex-line sources/well IDs, production volumes and current permits are not independently verified. Kainer source is stated as apparent, not confirmed.

Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Page 3 prints adjournment at 12:26 a.m., after 09:40 a.m. opening and 10:52/11:54 executive-session times. Do not silently change to p.m. Signature lines are blank.

Source evidence · p. 1, p. 3

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Named entities and meeting-local relationships

Names remain as stated in each source. Similar names across meetings are not merged. Candidate relationships remain hypotheses.

Alan Brothers

Link to this item
name
Alan Brothers
type
person
roles 1
President/director
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Leo Wick

Link to this item
name
Leo Wick
type
person
roles 1
Director
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Cynthia Rodibaugh

Link to this item
name
Cynthia Rodibaugh
type
person
roles 1
Secretary/Treasurer/director
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Harvey Hayek

Link to this item
name
Harvey Hayek
type
person
roles 1
Director
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Mark Heinrich

Link to this item
name
Mark Heinrich
type
person
roles 1
Director
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

David Van Dresar

Link to this item
name
David Van Dresar
type
person
roles 1
General Manager
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Wendi Labus

Link to this item
name
Wendi Labus
type
person
roles 1
Assistant General Manager
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Monique Norman

Link to this item
name
Monique Norman
type
person
roles 1
Legal Counsel
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Paul Kirby

Link to this item
name
Paul Kirby
type
person
roles 1
Attendee associated with Daniel B. Stephens & Associates
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Andy Weir

Link to this item
name
Andy Weir
type
person
roles 1
Attendee associated with SAWDF
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Daniel B. Stephens & Associates

Link to this item
name
Daniel B. Stephens & Associates
type
organization
roles 1
Attendee affiliation
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

SAWDF

Link to this item
name
SAWDF
type
organization
roles 1
Attendee affiliation
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

H&P

Link to this item
name
H&P
type
organization
roles 1
Representative consulted about drilling-rig water source
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

ROCC

Link to this item
name
ROCC
type
organization
roles 1
Named well-source party
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Native Plant Society

Link to this item
name
Native Plant Society
type
organization
roles 1
Columbus education presentation
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

La Grange Rotary Club

Link to this item
name
La Grange Rotary Club
type
organization
roles 1
Education presentation at Czech Museum
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Fayette County Special Advisory Board

Link to this item
name
Fayette County Special Advisory Board
type
organization
roles 1
Meeting attended
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

TWDB

Link to this item
name
TWDB
type
organization
roles 1
Static-monitoring grant program
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

GMA 12

Link to this item
name
GMA 12
type
organization
roles 1
Proposed DFC public comments/hearing
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

GMA 15

Link to this item
name
GMA 15
type
organization
roles 1
Proposed DFC public comments
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Deep Earth

Link to this item
name
Deep Earth
type
organization
roles 1
Modeling/subscription budget context
identity scope
Source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Statement basis: source-local identity; no cross-document identity resolution

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Paul Kirby · listed with

Link to this item
subject
Paul Kirby
predicate
listed with
object
Daniel B. Stephens & Associates
identity scope
Explicit relationship within this source only

Statement basis: explicit relationship within this source only

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Andy Weir · listed with

Link to this item
subject
Andy Weir
predicate
listed with
object
SAWDF
identity scope
Explicit relationship within this source only

Statement basis: explicit relationship within this source only

Source evidence · p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

ROCC well · reported water source for

Link to this item
subject
ROCC well
predicate
reported water source for
object
Drilling rig near Flatonia
identity scope
Explicit relationship within this source only

Statement basis: explicit relationship within this source only

Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Unavailable referenced material

Unavailable reference

Link to this item
description
Drought attachments expressly referenced on page 2 are not in this three-page PDF; separate hearing minutes, monitoring results, grant application, financial statements and amended budget also not supplied.

Statement basis: source-linked item

Source evidence · p. 1, p. 2, p. 3

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.