Meeting intelligence · Court order

U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, Amarillo Division

Research subject: North Plains Groundwater Conservation District. research subject

order filed date

Date context: Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.

Source-linked research summary. Verify important details against the official source record.

Source summary

ECF 67 denies plaintiffs partial-summary-judgment motion and grants the district cross-motion, rejecting takings, procedural/substantive due-process and equal-protection claims. It finds GPU regulation within statutory authority but includes a 14-day, 10-page supplemental-brief procedure before finalizing sua sponte ultra vires relief. Court-described invoices, settlement demand, party acreage claims and modeled drawdown retain distinct roles.

Source evidence · physical p. 1, physical p. 3, physical p. 18, physical p. 22, physical p. 26, physical p. 27, physical p. 28

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Source and dates

order filed date
2024-11-13
Document approval date
Unknown / not stated
Routing metadata date
Unknown
Extraction date
2026-09-26T17:53:28.033339+00:00
Last official source check
2026-09-26T05:33:17.450909+00:00
Source document
28 physical PDF pages · north-plains-blf-chain01-dc0d2f279c8e
Source date roles and qualifications

2024-11-13 · order filed date — As printed in original; not a current-status observation.

Source evidence · physical p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Posting, filing, signature, approval, study and referenced dates retain their own roles. They do not automatically conflict with the meeting date.

PDF page fragments are navigation hints; some viewers may open at the beginning.

Source identity: sha256:dc0d2f279c8e498f71eab5fdc35da1fe84441c1b0816fa383c3c4d3b7028255c

Source completeness

all physical pages read; limitations disclosed in unresolved; not a current-status determination

issuer
U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, Amarillo Division
source publisher
U.S. Government Publishing Office / GovInfo
District role
research subject
source acquired at
2026-09-26T05:33:17.450909+00:00
source checked at
2026-09-26T05:33:17.450909+00:00
source check basis
Copied acquisition metadata; no network/source check during this reading.

Explore Entities and timelines · Dated mentions, without assumed identity merges.

Matters, observations and decisions

Requests, recommendations and approvals retain their recorded labels. A passed motion is a procedural result; conditions are requirements, not proof of fulfillment. Repeated quantities are not added together.

history

court description of prior events

Link to this item
topic
history
stage
court description of prior events
statement
Court reports 2020–2022 overproduction, May 19, 2021 notice for 2020, June 24, 2021 variance request, May 2022 notice for 2021, January 17, 2023 Order 023-001 denial, June 2023 notices for 2022, $1,793,461.50 invoices and refused July 27, 2023 $500,000 demand. These are court accounts of record material, not new awards.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
attributed referenced date
2021-05-19 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 2)
attributed referenced date
2021-06-24 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 2)
attributed referenced date
2023-01-17 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 2)
attributed referenced date
2023-07-27 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 2)
Source evidence · physical p. 2, physical p. 3

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

evidence rulings

court ruling

Link to this item
topic
evidence rulings
stage
court ruling
statement
Warlick affidavit struck for deficient disclosure/authentication of exhibits/data and prejudice. Thornhill affidavit admitted despite late explanation because District adequately responded and suffered no prejudice. Admission is not adoption of his drainage opinion.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
Source evidence · physical p. 4, physical p. 5, physical p. 6, physical p. 7

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

takings disposition

court ruling

Link to this item
topic
takings disposition
stage
court ruling
statement
Per se and regulatory takings claims fail on the summary-judgment record. Court finds no demonstrated abnormal drainage, insufficient economic impact, no interference with investment-backed expectations, and public harm-prevention purposes. Plaintiffs asserted acreage arithmetic and five-well-area drainage concerns are not approved pumping allocations.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
Source evidence · physical p. 8, physical p. 9, physical p. 10, physical p. 11, physical p. 12, physical p. 13, physical p. 14, physical p. 15, physical p. 16, physical p. 17

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

model

court characterization of expert model

Link to this item
topic
model
stage
court characterization of expert model
statement
Court describes Wade Oliver model of additional pumping above 1.5 acre-feet/acre on one historically overproduced GPU: up to 30 feet additional drawdown over DFC timeline 2018–2080, all other conditions static. It treats that evidence as uncontested for the statutory-purpose issue. This is not a measured drawdown or all-GPU prediction.
date status
Years 2018 through 2080 stated; endpoints not exact dates
model period
2018 through 2080
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date. Years 2018 through 2080 stated; endpoints not exact dates 2018 through 2080
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
Source evidence · physical p. 18

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

ultra vires

court reasoning with conditional procedure

Link to this item
topic
ultra vires
stage
court reasoning with conditional procedure
statement
Court holds Water Code 36.116 authorizes GPU tract definitions and production controls. Although text says it is granting district relief, the court affords plaintiffs a supplemental brief of no more than 10 pages within 14 days after filing; absent response it will grant judgment, and with response it will grant/deny or order reply. Preserve conditional procedure; response/follow-up order not supplied.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
Source evidence · physical p. 17, physical p. 18, physical p. 19, physical p. 20, physical p. 21, physical p. 22, physical p. 28

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

hearing history

court description of prior process

Link to this item
topic
hearing history
stage
court description of prior process
statement
Court describes counsel June 29, 2021 verified request, November 29, 2022 notice, December 9 written-comment deadline, December 2 publication and December 13 hearing, including Leven/Thornhill and Travis Taylor testimony; identifies January 17, 2023 order. Page 3 instead describes a June 24 variance request; roles/attributions retained.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
attributed referenced date
2021-06-29 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 23)
attributed referenced date
2022-11-29 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 23)
attributed referenced date
2022-12-09 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 23)
attributed referenced date
2022-12-02 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 23)
attributed referenced date
2022-12-13 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 23)
attributed referenced date
2023-01-17 — Date described in this item, not a conflicting document date or independent instrument. (physical p. 23)
Source evidence · physical p. 23, physical p. 24, physical p. 25

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

due process

court ruling

Link to this item
topic
due process
stage
court ruling
statement
District prevails on procedural and substantive due process: court finds meaningful hearing process and rational statutory-purpose basis, and no conscience-shocking infringement.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
Source evidence · physical p. 23, physical p. 24, physical p. 25, physical p. 26

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

equal protection

court ruling

Link to this item
topic
equal protection
stage
court ruling
statement
District granted summary judgment: large landowners not a suspect class as asserted; with Warlick excluded, plaintiffs present no other evidence of differential treatment of similarly situated landowners.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
Source evidence · physical p. 26, physical p. 27

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

disposition

court order

Link to this item
topic
disposition
stage
court order
statement
Plaintiffs ECF 54 denied; District ECF 56 granted; separate conditional ultra vires procedure retained.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13
Source evidence · physical p. 1, physical p. 28

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Quantities, roles and time bases · 18 values

Quantities, roles and time bases

Requested, recommended, historic, modeled and approved values retain their separate roles. A null time basis does not remove a time dimension already present in the unit.

GPU size · court-described rule maximum

Link to this item
subject
GPU size
role
court-described rule maximum
value
1,600
unit
acres
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: court-described rule maximum

Source evidence · physical p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

GPU diagonal corners · court-described rule maximum

Link to this item
subject
GPU diagonal corners
role
court-described rule maximum
value
25,000
unit
feet
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: court-described rule maximum

Source evidence · physical p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

GPU production · court-described allowable annual production

Link to this item
subject
GPU production
role
court-described allowable annual production
value
1.5
unit
acre-feet per acre
time basis
annual
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: court-described allowable annual production

Source evidence · physical p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

2020–2022 overproduction violations · court-described invoices total; not award

Link to this item
subject
2020–2022 overproduction violations
role
court-described invoices total; not award
value
1,793,461.5
unit
USD
time basis
2020–2022
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: court-described invoices total; not award

Source evidence · physical p. 3

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Negotiated rule-violation resolution · court-described refused demand; not award

Link to this item
subject
Negotiated rule-violation resolution
role
court-described refused demand; not award
value
500,000
unit
USD
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2023-07-27

Statement basis: court-described refused demand; not award

Source evidence · physical p. 3

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Plaintiffs controlled groundwater rights · plaintiffs claim quoted by court

Link to this item
subject
Plaintiffs controlled groundwater rights
role
plaintiffs claim quoted by court
value
67,155.07
unit
acres
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: plaintiffs claim quoted by court

Source evidence · physical p. 9

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Plaintiffs aggregate fair share · plaintiffs calculation rejected as entitlement

Link to this item
subject
Plaintiffs aggregate fair share
role
plaintiffs calculation rejected as entitlement
value
100,732.6
unit
acre-feet
time basis
per year
aggregation warning
Not a board authorization; cannot override per-GPU limits.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: plaintiffs calculation rejected as entitlement

Source evidence · physical p. 9

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Most productive GPUs · plaintiffs claim context

Link to this item
subject
Most productive GPUs
role
plaintiffs claim context
value
5
unit
GPUs
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: plaintiffs claim context

Source evidence · physical p. 11

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Growing season · plaintiffs claim context

Link to this item
subject
Growing season
role
plaintiffs claim context
value
130
unit
days
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: plaintiffs claim context

Source evidence · physical p. 11

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Plaintiffs appraisal without rules · appraisal scenario

Link to this item
subject
Plaintiffs appraisal without rules
role
appraisal scenario
value
196,000,000
unit
USD
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: appraisal scenario

Source evidence · physical p. 14

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Plaintiffs appraisal with rules · appraisal scenario

Link to this item
subject
Plaintiffs appraisal with rules
role
appraisal scenario
value
180,000,000
unit
USD
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: appraisal scenario

Source evidence · physical p. 14

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Plaintiffs appraisal diminution · court-stated rounded reduction

Link to this item
subject
Plaintiffs appraisal diminution
role
court-stated rounded reduction
value
9
unit
percent
time basis
Unknown / not stated
approximate
true
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: court-stated rounded reduction

Source evidence · physical p. 15

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

District appraisal without rules · appraisal scenario

Link to this item
subject
District appraisal without rules
role
appraisal scenario
value
224,180,000
unit
USD
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: appraisal scenario

Source evidence · physical p. 15

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

District appraisal with rules · appraisal scenario

Link to this item
subject
District appraisal with rules
role
appraisal scenario
value
219,880,000
unit
USD
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: appraisal scenario

Source evidence · physical p. 15

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

District appraisal diminution · district approximation

Link to this item
subject
District appraisal diminution
role
district approximation
value
2
unit
percent
time basis
Unknown / not stated
approximate
true
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: district approximation

Source evidence · physical p. 15

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

One historically overproduced GPU · modeled additional drawdown

Link to this item
subject
One historically overproduced GPU
role
modeled additional drawdown
value
30
unit
feet
time basis
2018 through 2080
comparator
up to
model
true
observed
false
allocation scope
one GPU not identified by number here
source text
with all other conditions static
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: modeled additional drawdown

Source evidence · physical p. 18

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Ultra vires supplemental brief · court procedural maximum

Link to this item
subject
Ultra vires supplemental brief
role
court procedural maximum
value
10
unit
pages
time basis
Unknown / not stated
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: court procedural maximum

Source evidence · physical p. 22

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Supplemental response period · court conditional procedure

Link to this item
subject
Supplemental response period
role
court conditional procedure
value
14
unit
days
time basis
after this order is filed
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: court conditional procedure

Source evidence · physical p. 22

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Structured tables and transcriptions

Signs, units, nulls and ordered rows are retained. Notes distinguish printed source tables from structured transcriptions of prose or lists. Source evidence applies to each whole table; row links do not assert a more precise page location.

Court-described competing appraisals

appraisal scenarios

Structured transcription of prose, not printed grid; rounded percentages preserved, not recomputed; not awards.

2024-11-13 · order filed date. Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.

Link to this table
Court-described competing appraisals · 2 rows
Row linkAttributionWithout rules USDWith rules USDReduction percent as stated
1Plaintiffs appraisal196,000,000180,000,0009
2District appraisal224,180,000219,880,0002

Table-level evidence for all rows below.

Source evidence · physical p. 14, physical p. 15

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Wells, permits and water-domain objects

2:23-CV-133-Z

Link to this item
type
litigation
label
2:23-CV-133-Z
trial court
U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, Amarillo Division
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-linked item

Source evidence · physical p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Ogallala Aquifer

Link to this item
type
aquifer
label
Ogallala Aquifer
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-linked item

Source evidence · physical p. 2

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

NPGCD Board Order No. 023-001

Link to this item
type
administrative order
label
NPGCD Board Order No. 023-001
context
Court describes January 17, 2023 denial; complete underlying order absent.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-linked item

Source evidence · physical p. 3, physical p. 24

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Unresolved questions

Page 3 gives June 24, 2021 variance request; page 23 describes counsel June 29, 2021 request. Preserve separate descriptions, not a silently resolved date.

Source evidence · physical p. 3, physical p. 23

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Page 10 introduces the right-to-exclude argument as the District arguing, then attributes it to Plaintiffs/ECF 55. Preserve this wording ambiguity. Ultra vires present-tense grant coexists with future conditional procedure.

Source evidence · physical p. 10, physical p. 22, physical p. 28

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Named entities and meeting-local relationships

Names remain as stated in each source. Similar names across meetings are not merged. Candidate relationships remain hypotheses.

BLF Land, LLC

Link to this item
name
BLF Land, LLC
type
organization
roles 1
plaintiff
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Blaine Larsen Farms, Inc.

Link to this item
name
Blaine Larsen Farms, Inc.
type
organization
roles 1
plaintiff
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

North Plains Groundwater Conservation District

Link to this item
name
North Plains Groundwater Conservation District
type
government
roles 1
defendant
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Amber Warlick

Link to this item
name
Amber Warlick
type
person
roles 1
plaintiff visualization expert; affidavit excluded
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 4

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Fearless Eye, Inc.

Link to this item
name
Fearless Eye, Inc.
type
organization
roles 1
Warlick firm
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 4

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Michael Thornhill

Link to this item
name
Michael Thornhill
type
person
roles 1
plaintiff hydrogeological expert; affidavit admitted
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 4

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Wade Oliver

Link to this item
name
Wade Oliver
type
person
roles 1
district hydrological expert
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 18

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Sprouse Shrader Smith

Link to this item
name
Sprouse Shrader Smith
type
organization
roles 1
plaintiffs law firm
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 5

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Sabrine Leven

Link to this item
name
Sabrine Leven
type
person
roles 1
GPU consultant; witness as printed
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 24

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Travis Taylor

Link to this item
name
Travis Taylor
type
person
roles 1
local farmer witness
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 24

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Matthew J. Kacsmaryk

Link to this item
name
Matthew J. Kacsmaryk
type
person
roles 1
U.S. District Judge
identity scope
source-local; no corporate identity merge
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-local; no corporate identity merge

Source evidence · physical p. 28

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

BLF Land, LLC and Blaine Larsen Farms, Inc. · collectively called BLF in opinion

Link to this item
subject
BLF Land, LLC and Blaine Larsen Farms, Inc.
predicate
collectively called BLF in opinion
object
plaintiffs
identity scope
explicit within this original
caution
Collective label does not merge corporate identity.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: explicit within this original

Source evidence · physical p. 1

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

Unavailable referenced material

Unavailable reference

Link to this item
description
Pleadings, Order 023-001, notices/invoices, ECF 55/58 exhibits, Warlick/Thornhill/Oliver full reports, appraisals and ultra vires supplemental response/follow-up order absent.
Date context
Document/item context only, not proof that referenced events occurred on this date. Source/event dates retain their roles; no signature or acquisition date substituted for approval. Non-meeting documents have no district meeting date.
Document / item context date
2024-11-13

Statement basis: source-linked item

Source evidence · physical p. 3, physical p. 4, physical p. 5, physical p. 7, physical p. 18, physical p. 22, physical p. 24

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.

PDF page reference · no quotation or image-method claim

Physical PDF page reference supplied with the extraction; no exact quotation or per-page image method is asserted.